Chemistry & Physics Webinars

Our series of webinars holds a curated collection of physics & chemistry webinars covering everything from new techniques and inventions. Explore emerging advances and the latest insights found in the physics & chemistry community.

Show More
  • NOV 08, 2022 10:00 AM PST
    NOV 08, 2022 10:00 AM PST
    Date: November 8, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PST), 1:00pm (EST), 7:00pm (CET) SCIEX Now is a personalized online support network that makes it easy for customers to get the most out of their SCIEX...
  • NOV 08, 2022 9:00 AM PST
    NOV 08, 2022 9:00 AM PST
    Date: October 27, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST), 6:00pm (CET) The Problem Buffer exchange is a critical step to developing optimal vectors and payloads. Compared to biologics, deve...
  • NOV 02, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 02, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: November 2, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00pm (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) As part of the immune response, inflammation plays a vital role in the host defense and is dictated by the balance bet...
  • NOV 01, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 01, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: November 1, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 5:00pm (CET) Rapid and efficient organism identification and antimicrobial susceptibility reports are paramount for patient survival...
  • OCT 27, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    OCT 27, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 27, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST) Per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) are manmade chemicals used in multiple industries - from paint to food pac...
  • OCT 27, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    OCT 27, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 27, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Electron activated dissociation (EAD) offered by the ZenoTOF 7600 system is a powerful tool for comprehensive characte...
  • OCT 25, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    OCT 25, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 25, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST) Forensic science covers everything from drug regulation to criminal investigation. The job of a forensic chemist is th...
  • C.E. CREDITS
    Date: October 25, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST), 6:00pm (CEST) Candida auris is a multi-drug resistant yeast that continues to be a global threat for infection and transmission in h...
  • OCT 24, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    OCT 24, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 24, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST) The incredible success of mRNA vaccines against COVID-19 has generated a surge of interest and investment in the devel...
  • OCT 12, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    OCT 12, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 12, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) The microbiome of every food product is incredibly diverse and can include everything from innocuous background flora...
  • SEP 29, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    SEP 29, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 29, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PST), 1:00pm (EST), 7:00pm (CEST) Accurate mass analysis coupled with liquid chromatography is a powerful qualitative and quantitative tool that affor...
  • SEP 29, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    SEP 29, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 29, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Adeno-associated virus (AAV) is one of the most widely used delivery vehicles in gene therapy. To ensure the safety...
  • SEP 29, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    SEP 29, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 29, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Development and evolution are controlled, to a large degree, by regions of genomic DNA called enhancers that encode...
  • SEP 22, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    SEP 22, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 22, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) On April 2022, the ISO 8665 guidelines changed to a new version with several changes to the calibration and testing...
  • SEP 15, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    SEP 15, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 15, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST) LC-MS/MS is a powerful quantitative and qualitative tool that has many advantages over other analytical techniques i...
  • SEP 14, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    SEP 14, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 14, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) Lipid nanoparticles (LNPs) are widely used vehicles for oligonucleotide-based therapeutics and vaccines, which are c...
  • SEP 13, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    SEP 13, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 13, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Preparedness against pandemic diseases demands rapid-response vaccine technology and ready-to-use analytical methods...
  • AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: August 24, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00pm (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Light field microscopy was first introduced in 2006, and allows users to capture the 4D light field within the microsco...
  • AUG 16, 2022 11:00 AM PDT
    AUG 16, 2022 11:00 AM PDT
    Date: August 16, 2022 Time: 11:00am (PDT), 2:00pm (EDT), 8:00pm (CEST) Understanding genomic variation in the context of cancer is paramount to identifying disease drivers and informing pers...
  • JUL 28, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    JUL 28, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: July 28, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) The quality of water for pharmaceutical production (purified water, water for injection, and ultrapure water) is quantifi...
  • JUN 29, 2022 10:00 PM PDT
    JUN 29, 2022 10:00 PM PDT
    Date: June 30, 2022 Time: 3:00pm (AEST), 1:00pm (SGT), 2:00pm (JP/KR) Analyzing sea water is never an easy task. With high total dissolved solids (TDS), seawater is considered one of the mos...
  • JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 28, 2022 Time: 3:00pm (BST), 4:00pm (CET), 9:00am (CST), 7am (PST) Light-sheet microscopy is an extremely versatile imaging technique with a vast range of implementations that are...
  • JUN 16, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    JUN 16, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 16, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Lipid-based nanoparticles (LNPs) are effective non-viral vectors for delivering messenger RNA products (mRNA), most notab...
  • JUN 01, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    JUN 01, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 01, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) The manufacturing process for cell and gene therapies is complex and can contain process-related impurities from multiple...
  • MAY 26, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    MAY 26, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: May 26, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) In early drug development, lead clone selection requires large number of clones screening in cell line development. Develo...
  • MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: May 17, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 8:00pm (CEST) Gene therapeutics have great potential to treat many severe diseases in an unprecedented, targeted manner. The biopharmace...
  • MAY 05, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAY 05, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: May 5, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT) In a time when there is global urgency around producing and deploying as many COVID-19 vaccines as...