SEP 22, 2022 7:00 AM PDT

How does the revision of ISO 8655 affect the Quality Control of my pipettes?

Sponsored by: Sartorius
Speakers

Abstract
Date:  September 22, 2022
Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST)
 
On April 2022, the ISO 8665 guidelines changed to a new version with several changes to the calibration and testing of pipettes and dispensers. In this presentation, we will provide a detailed breakdown of these updates and explain how they will affect pipette calibration, pipette checking, and testing of equipment and related services. You will also learn about the main changes to tolerances, tip compatibility, alternative methods and balances used for pipette calibration. Register now to stay up to date on this important topic.
 
Learning Objectives
  • General information about ISO 8655:2022
  • Points to consider when calibrating & testing pipettes
  • How to choose a compliant service provider
  • Differences between reference and alternative methods
  • Best practices for routine checking & maintenance
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
 

Show Resources
You May Also Like
AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: August 24, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00pm (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Light field microscopy was first introduced in 2006, and allows users to capture the 4D light field within the microsco...
JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 28, 2022 Time: 3:00pm (BST), 4:00pm (CET), 9:00am (CST), 7am (PST) Light-sheet microscopy is an extremely versatile imaging technique with a vast range of implementations that are...
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: May 17, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 8:00pm (CEST) Gene therapeutics have great potential to treat many severe diseases in an unprecedented, targeted manner. The biopharmace...
OCT 12, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 12, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: October 12, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) The microbiome of every food product is incredibly diverse and can include everything from innocuous background flora...
SEP 13, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
SEP 13, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
Date: September 13, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Preparedness against pandemic diseases demands rapid-response vaccine technology and ready-to-use analytical methods...
SEP 28, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
SEP 28, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: September 28, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) While COVID-19 continues to be the most pressing diagnostic focus for clinical laboratories, HIV remains a serious g...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources