SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT

What prevents you from increasing your PCR productivity?

Sponsored by: Eppendorf
C.E. Credits: P.A.C.E. CE Florida CE
Speaker

Abstract
Date:  September 14, 2021
Time: 7:00am PDT, 10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST
 
A conventional thermal cycler has long been a commodity product in the lab and end-point PCR techniques can be completed almost with an 'auto-pilot' mindset. However, how many secrets are hidden inside a simple device? What differentiates between different models in the market? These secrets can bring your lab productivity to the next level without major changes in cost or practices. Understanding your thermal cyclers and peripheral accessories will guide you in your next purchase, experimental planning, as well as improve overall PCR results.
 
Learning Objectives
  • Discuss thermal cycler hardware and software technologies explained
  • Describe published vs. actual specifications
  • Discuss next level of gradient optimization
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
LabRoots is approved as a provider of continuing education programs in the clinical laboratory sciences by the ASCLS P.A.C.E. ® Program. By attending this webinar, you can earn 1 Continuing Education credit once you have viewed the webinar in its entirety.

Show Resources
You May Also Like
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: May 11, 2021 Time: 10:00zm PDT Your samples are some of the most valuable assets in the laboratory. After spending countless hours on extraction and preparation, your conclusions could...
JUN 09, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
JUN 09, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 9, 2021 Time: 09 June 2021, 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST cells with dramatic implications on the validity of past cell culture related research. The fact that at least 509 cell lin...
JUL 15, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
JUL 15, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
Date: July 15, 2021 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT) The Pisces workflow robust, easy-to-use, end-to-end multi-omics solution for highly multiplexed targeted Spatial RNA analysis. VeranomeB...
APR 21, 2021 5:00 PM CEST
APR 21, 2021 5:00 PM CEST
Date: April 21, 2021 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Spatial Answers Trilogy - Spatial Answers in Immunology Immunology Researchers share their Spatial Discoveries in SARS-C...
APR 01, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
APR 01, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
Date: April 01, 2021 Time: 8:00am (PST), 11:00am (EST) Generating therapeutic antibodies is far more challenging than obtaining antibodies that merely recognize their targets. Engineering po...
OCT 13, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 13, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: October 13, 2021 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT) Western blot analysis is a method widely used in the lab today because of its versatility in detecting and measuring specific target...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources