JAN 20, 2022 8:00 AM PST

Modernization of tissue-based, biomarker-led clinical research

Sponsored by: Leica Biosystems
Speaker

Abstract
Date:  January 20, 2022
Time: 08:00am (PST),  11:00am (EST), 5:00pm (CET)
 
Automated staining platforms and digital slide scanners have revolutionized tissue-based biomarker research by providing a powerful platform in which to conduct reproducible, quantitative biomarker-led studies at scale. Use of machine learning and artificial intelligence approaches to analyze these biomarkers enables sensitive, specific and rapid biomarker assessment in situ. In this talk, we will be reviewing the implementation and technical challenges faced in modern tissue-based, biomarker-led research from wet-lab validation to digital assessment. To do so we will review published work from our lab that has utilized automated staining and slide digitization as an aid to clinical research (for research use only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures) in immunohistochemistry, RNA in situ hybridization, multiplex immunofluorescence and artificial intelligence studies. 
 
Learning Objectives
  • Learn how automated staining and slide digitization can reduce staining variability and aid in quantitative biomarker assessment at scale
  • Understand how digitization of molecular pathology assessment lends itself to multi- and cross-disciplinary research investigations
 
For Research Use Only. Not for Use in Diagnostic Procedures
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
 

Show Resources
You May Also Like
DEC 01, 2021 7:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
DEC 01, 2021 7:00 AM PST
Date: December 01, 2021 Time: 7:00am (PST), 10:00am (EST) In the era of immuno-oncology, there is a growing need for the identification of new biomarkers predictive for sensitivity to anti-P...
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: May 17, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 8:00pm (CEST) Gene therapeutics have great potential to treat many severe diseases in an unprecedented, targeted manner. The biopharmace...
NOV 30, 2021 10:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
NOV 30, 2021 10:00 AM PST
Date: November 30, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) The prevalence of thyroid disease worldwide has served as a catalyst for healthcare providers to study various tools and methods to...
MAY 24, 2022 11:00 AM PDT
MAY 24, 2022 11:00 AM PDT
Date: May 24, 2022 Time: 11:00am (PDT), 2:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST) NGS tumor profiling has become the mainstay of modern cancer therapy. Several NCCN-guided and FDA-approved therapies are c...
JAN 13, 2022 9:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
JAN 13, 2022 9:00 AM PST
Date: January 13, 2022 Time: 09:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST) Recently, the Infectious Disease Society of America released guidance on how to approach treatment of infections caused by multidrug...
DEC 09, 2021 11:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
DEC 09, 2021 11:00 AM PST
Date: December 09, 2021 Time: 11:00am (PDT), 2:00pm (EDT) The burden of antimicrobial resistance (AMR) has been acknowledged worldwide by leading health institutes. Besides the need for new...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources