OCT 20, 2021 8:00 AM PDT

Far-Field Optical Nanothermometry via Individual Luminescent Nanoparticles

Sponsored by: Andor
C.E. Credits: Florida CE P.A.C.E. CE
Speaker

Abstract
Date:  October 20, 2021
Time: 8:00am (PDT),  11:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (BST), 5:00pm (CEST)
 
From transistors to LEDs, as device length scales trend downward, poor thermal dissipation increasingly leads to nanoscale hotspots that limit performance. To address this challenge, nanoscale thermometry tools must be developed. Conventional far-field optical methods provide a convenient non-contact approach, but these techniques are fundamentally diffraction limited. This seminar will discuss how we employ the temperature-dependent luminescence of individual nanoparticles to achieve sub-50 nm single-point temperature measurements.
 
 
Learning Objectives
 
  • Identify the need for non-contact nanoscale thermal metrology
  • Discover the advantages and applications of single-nanoparticle thermometry
  • Explore different types of temperature-dependent luminescent signals that can be harnessed for nanothermometry
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
 

Show Resources
You May Also Like
SEP 17, 2021 12:00 PM CST
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 17, 2021 12:00 PM CST
Date: September 16, 2021 Time: 9:00pm (PDT), 12:00am (EDT) 3D cellular models like organoids and spheroids offer an opportunity to better understand complex biology in a physiologically rele...
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: September 14, 2021 Time: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST A conventional thermal cycler has long been a commodity product in the lab and end-point PCR techniques can be completed almost wit...
JUN 24, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
JUN 24, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: June 24, 2021 Time: 10:00am PDT The Chan Zuckerberg Initiative (CZI) was founded to help solve some of society’s toughest challenges— from eradicating disease and improving...
JUN 03, 2021 12:00 PM CST
JUN 03, 2021 12:00 PM CST
DATE: June 3, 2021 TIME: 12:00pm SGT This webinar is a virtual event that focuses on utilizing the Gibco CTS Rotea System for Cell and Gene Therapy...
OCT 27, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 27, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
Date: October 27, 2021 Time: 6:00 AM PDT, 9:00 AM EDT Etanercept is a recombinant Fc fusion protein therapeutic that has a complex distribution of post-translation modifications (PTM), such...
AUG 24, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
AUG 24, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
Date: August 24, 2021 Time: 11:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) Electron-based dissociation mechanisms have shown great promise for advanced characterization of biomolecules. However, routine adopti...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources