MENU
November 17, 2021 | Doors Open at 12:30 PM (EDT), 9:30 AM (PDT)

Navigating Spatial Biology - Take that next step with Leica Biosystems

It’s an Open House! Come join us virtually where you will have the opportunity to network with colleagues and learn about the latest developments in life science research. The Leica Biosystems “Navigating Spatial Biology” Event will be hosted by LabRoots and you won’t want to miss it.

Speakers lined up for this event will cover the following topics:

  • VISIKOL: Cytometric Analysis of Immune Cell Populations in Archived Clinical FFPE Biopsies for Immuno-oncology Research
  • NANOSTRING: Morphology Driven High-Plex Spatial Analysis of Tissue Microenvironments: A user experience
  • ACD BIOTECHNE: Learn more on RNAscope Technology, a novel in situ hybridization assay for detection of RNA within intact cells
  • Going Digital: The "Why's" and "How's" of Adapting Digital Pathology

SO MUCH TO EXPERIENCE & EXPLORE

  • Virtual Lab
  • Resource Hub
  • Scavenger Hunt
  • “Selfie Stain” Photo Booth

During this event you will have the opportunity to learn more about taking that next step in digital pathology, participate in round table discussions around Leica Biosystems partners and their latest technologies and/or join us for live product demonstrations.

FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY. NOT FOR USE IN DIAGNOSTIC PROCEDURES.

 


Show Resources
You May Also Like
NOV 09, 2022 6:00 AM PST
NOV 09, 2022 6:00 AM PST
Labroots is pleased to host the annual 2022 Clinical Diagnostics and Research virtual event to be held on November 9th, 2022. Registration is open now....
NOV 09, 2023 6:00 AM PST
NOV 09, 2023 6:00 AM PST
Labroots is pleased to announce the 2023 Clinical Diagnostics and Research Virtual Event to be held on November 9th, 2023 packed with featured speakers....
SEP 06, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
SEP 06, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
Labroots to host the Microbiology Virtual Week on September 6, 2022. It offers discussions on the global development of treatment for Infectious Diseases....
SEP 05, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
SEP 05, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
Labroots to host the Microbiology Virtual Week on September 5-7, 2023. Offering discussions on the global development of treatment for Infectious Diseases....
MAR 22, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
MAR 22, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
Welcome to the Laboratory Automation Virtual Event; a virtual conference for professionals interested in the most recent technologies for today's labs....
MAY 16, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
MAY 16, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
Labroots is excited to announce our 11th Genetics Virtual Week held on May 16-18, 2023! Genetics Virtual Week will offer a multi-day content-rich program....
Agenda

FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY. NOT FOR USE IN DIAGNOSTIC PROCEDURES.

  • BOSTON ROOM: Learn more on BOND RX, Freedom to Discover and Instrument Live Demonstration
    NOV 17, 2021 6:00 PM (EDT) | 3:00 PM (PDT)
    BOSTON ROOM: Learn more on BOND RX, Freedom to Discover and Instrument Live Demonstration

  • SAN FRANCISCO ROOM: Learn more on Digital Pathology and Instrument Live Demonstration
    NOV 17, 2021 6:00 PM (EDT) | 3:00 PM (PDT)
    SAN FRANCISCO ROOM: Learn more on Digital Pathology and Instrument Live Demonstration

  • Going Digital: The "Why's" and "How's" of Adopting Digital Pathology
    NOV 17, 2021 4:00 PM (EDT) | 1:00 PM (PDT)
    Going Digital: The "Why's" and "How's" of Adopting Digital Pathology
    Alexander Baras, MD, PhD | Olga Colgan, PhD | Nathan Buchbinder
    Associate Director of Pathology Informatics, Johns Hopkins Medicine | Global Brand Strategy Director Leica Biosystems | VP of Operations, Proscia, Inc.
    Sponsored By: Leica Biosystems
  • NOV 17, 2021 3:00 PM (EDT) | 12:00 PM (PDT)
    Introducing New RNA-Protein Co-Detection Assays
    Madhura Nayak , Anushka Dikshit, PhD
    Sponsored By: Leica Biosystems
    Madhura Nayak
    Product Manager, Advanced Cell Diagnostics, a Bio-Techne Brand
    Anushka Dikshit, PhD
    Senior Scientist Advanced Cell Diagnostics, a Bio-Techne Brand
  • Implementation of Fully Automated BOND RX Protocol for NanoString's GeoMX Assay
    NOV 17, 2021 2:00 PM (EDT) | 11:00 AM (PDT)
    Implementation of Fully Automated BOND RX Protocol for NanoString's GeoMX Assay
    Carlee Hemphill, PhD
    Lead Scientist, LabCorp Drug Development
    BIOGRAPHY
    Sponsored By: Leica Biosystems
  • Cytometric Analysis of Immune Cell Populations in Archived Clinical FFPE Biopsies for Immuno-oncology Research
    NOV 17, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) | 10:00 AM (PDT)
    Cytometric Analysis of Immune Cell Populations in Archived Clinical FFPE Biopsies for Immuno-oncology Research
    Tom Villani, PhD
    Chief Scientific Officer and Co-Founder, Visikol a BICO Company
    BIOGRAPHY
    Sponsored By: Leica Biosystems
Social Hour

FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY. NOT FOR USE IN DIAGNOSTIC PROCEDURES.

Help

Loading Comments...
Show Resources