Companies / DiaSorin
DiaSorin

DiaSorin Molecular LLC manufactures and distributes molecular diagnostic products worldwide. Our Simplexa® molecular kits include HSV 1 & 2, Flu A/B & RSV, COVID-19, Bordetella, VZV, Group A Strep, GBS, C. difficile and our latest: SARS-CoV-2 Variants...

Read More
Headquarters
Saluggia, Italy

  • JUL 20, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    JUL 20, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: July 20, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) continues to be an international public health emergency due...
  • MAR 08, 2022 9:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAR 08, 2022 9:00 AM PST
    Date: March 08, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST), 6:00pm (CEST) SARS-CoV-2 causes COVID-19, a potentially lethal viral infection that can cause sever...
  • DEC 14, 2021 6:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 14, 2021 6:00 AM PST
    Date: December 14, 2021 Time: 6:00am (PST), 9:00am (EST) Hepatitis E virus (HEV) is a single-stranded positive-sense RNA virus and is a leading cause of acute viral hepatitis worldwide. The...
  • DEC 08, 2021 10:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 08, 2021 10:00 AM PST
    Date: December 08, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PST), 1:00pm (EST) In an effort to contain the spread of multidrug resistant nosocomial infections with Candida auris ( C. auris ), the BayCare Laborat...
  • NOV 17, 2021 6:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 17, 2021 6:00 AM PST
    Date: November 17, 2021 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT) Primary Aldosteronism (PA) is a specifically treatable and potentially curable form of secondary hypertension. However, despite the r...
  • NOV 04, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 04, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: November 04, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) Fecal calprotectin is a highly sensitive assay that measures inflammation present in the intestinal tract. Gastroenterologists are i...
  • OCT 28, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    OCT 28, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 28, 2021 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 09:00am (EDT) COVID-19 has spurred the development of a plethora of tests from various manufacturers. While molecular tests and rapid antigen tests...
  • SEP 23, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    SEP 23, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 23, 2021 Time: 11:00am (PST), 2:00pm (EST) Learning Objectives: Provide an overview of the renin-angiotensin-aldosterone system (RAAS) and implication on Hypertension Describ...
  • JUL 27, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUL 27, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: July 27, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) Dr Gish (Insert credentials and role with Hep B Foundation) will cover current USPSTF recommendations (risk based) and HBFoundation for...
  • JUN 29, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUN 29, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 29, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) SARS-CoV-2 continues to evolve and surveillance of variants is a necessity. Routine analysis of genetic sequence data allows the identif...
  • JUN 22, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUN 22, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 22, 2021 Time: 10:00am PST The objectives of this presentation are (1) to review current and emerging SARS-CoV-2 serology applications, (2) to discuss variation among different SA...
  • JUN 17, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUN 17, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 17, 2021 Time: 11:00am PDT, 8:00pm CET BACKGROUND Kidney transplant recipients and patients on hemodialysis are immunocompromised populations excluded from vaccine trials. Data ar...
  • JUN 03, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUN 03, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
    DATE: June 03, 2021 TIME: 6:00am PDT HEV, with over 3 million clinical cases, 70,000 deaths, and 3,000 stillbirths, mostly in Asia and Africa, causing 3.3% of all deaths from viral hepatitis...
  • MAY 13, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAY 13, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    Date: May 13, 2021 Time: 11:00am PST Dr. Dattwyler will share his extensive experience on the clinical diagnosis and treatment of Lyme disease including a brief history of Lyme Disease and h...
  • APR 14, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    APR 14, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: April 14, 2021 Time: 9:00am PDT Testing solutions for CoV-2 have had to evolve as the pandemic creates challenges and opportunities for various technologies to support the ongoing nee...
  • APR 09, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    APR 09, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: April 9, 2021 Time: 9:00am PDT There are tick-borne diseases beyond what causes Lyme disease. Different geographies have differing prevalence’s of tick-borne infections. In the n...
  • APR 02, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    APR 02, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    DATE: April 2, 2021 TIME: 09:00am PDT There has been a major development in the serologic diagnosis of Lyme disease. All parties agree (as before) on the paradigm of “Two Tier Testing&...
  • MAR 25, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAR 25, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    Date: March 25, 2021 Time: 11:00am (PDT) This is the second World TB Day and the end of the first full year since the world encountered COVID-19. We have all worked feverishly to manage this...
  • DEC 18, 2020 5:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 18, 2020 5:00 AM PST
    Date: December 18, 2020 Time: 2:00pm PST Europe continues to battle a second wave of COVID19 epidemic; more than 30.000 newly infected patients are being confirmed daily in Italy. As of Nove...
  • NOV 19, 2020 7:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 19, 2020 7:00 AM PST
    DATE: November 19, 2020 TIME: 7am PST Congenital CMV is the most frequent infectious cause of neonatal malformation in developed nations. Yet, this disease is largely under-recognized by hea...
  • NOV 16, 2020 7:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 16, 2020 7:00 AM PST
    Date: November 16, 2020 Time: 7:00am PDT So far, it has been estimated that 2 billion individuals have been infected by hepatitis B virus (HBV). Among them, 250 million have developed a chro...